Our company provides free maps, souvenirs to all our travelers. All the travelers using our tour-services are welcomed in an Armenian family.

The official title of the country is the Republic of Armenia (RA) (Hayastani Hanrapetutiun), which isĀ  sovereign and democratic. The power in Armenia belongs to the people. The people administer the power through free elections, referendums and through state bodies, bodies of local administration and public officials provided by the Constitution. The highest executive authority is the president, who appoints a prime minister, who in turn appoints ministers to comprise the government .The president is elected by popular vote for a five-year term. Any person 35 years old that has been a citizen of the RA for the preceding ten years and has a voting right, may be elected president. The same person may not be elected to the office of the president for more than two consecutive terms. The legislative branch of the Armenian democracy is the National Assembly (Azgayin Zhoghov). The National Assembly of Armenia has 135 elected Parliamentarians who are elected every five years. Only the parties that have received at least 5% of the total votes in the election, may have factions in the Parliament. Its members represent several political parties. Parliamentarians submit laws for adoption by the National Assembly, while the President maintains veto power. If the National Assembly rejects the program delivered by the prime minister and Council of Ministers, then they are obliged to resign. The constitution of the Republic of Armenia was adopted through a national referendum on July 5, 1995. All citizens age 18 and older have the right to vote. The constitutional court of the RA comprises 9 members, 5 of which are appointed by the National Assembly and another 4 by president. Members of the constitutional court are appointed for a term that expires upon their reaching at the age of 70. Their power cease only in the cases and by the procedure defined by the constitution and the laws of the RA. Armenia has established diplomatic relations with 125 countries. In the first years of independence, Armenia became a member of the United Nations, the International Monetary Fund, the World Bank, the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, and the Organization on Security and Cooperation in Europe. Armenia is a member of the Commonwealth of Independent States, and at the same time enjoys good relations with the United States and the European Union. In October 1994 the country joined the Partnership for Peace program, which provides for limited military cooperation with the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO). Armenia continues to strive toward development and reform and most recently was admitted to the Council of Europe. Armenian Flag: The tricolor flag of Armenia is comprised of three horizontal and equally-sized stripes of red, blue and orange. The red color of the flag symbolizes the blood that the Armenian people have shed in the struggle for independence. Blue symbolizes the clear sky of Armenia, while the orange color symbolizes the creative drive of the nation. Coat of Arms The law of the coat of arms of the RA was adopted on April 12,1992 by the Supreme Council of the RA. The central shield of the coat of arms bears the charges of four royal Armenian dynasties: the Artaxids, the Arshakids, the Bagratunis and the Rubinians. These surround the depiction of mountain Ararat with the outline of Noah's ark resting on the peak. The silver waves of lake Van are at the foot of the mountain. The shield is supported by a lion and an eagle that symbolize the spirit, power. A sword at the bottom represents the struggle of the Armenians for freedom and independence, while the quill and cereal spikes symbolize the creative talent and peaceful character of the Armenians.